Entity

OpenAI

The AI lab behind ChatGPT and the GPT model family.

As of 2 Nov 2026Last evidence 2 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • OpenAI wants everyone to call AI data centers 'compute campuses'

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • OpenAI CEO Sam Altman meets with Samsung execs as memory chip shortage deepens

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

  • OpenAI's Altman Returns to Samsung, Discusses AI Future With 50 Executives

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

  • OpenAI Cancels ChatGPT Pro Usage Cuts and Doubles Allowances: Plans and Pricing

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • OpenAI-backed Thrive Holdings acquires ADT

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

All 13 events and claims involving OpenAI

What changed

  • Attention Fading: 148 mentions on 2 Nov 2026, against 208 on 12 Oct 2026 (-29%).
  • State Last recorded change: coverage state went from steady to fading on 2 Nov 2026 (3 changes recorded since 21 Oct 2026).
  • Claims 1 claim first reported since 1 Nov 2026.

How well we know this

7,118 documents · 588 publishers · 7% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 2 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.073: about 93% of mentions carry no typed assertion

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside OpenAI

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

AIAnthropicGoogleAI agentsNvidiaMetaMicrosoftChina
  • AI · 6,174 shared documents
  • Anthropic · 3,679 shared documents
  • Google · 2,177 shared documents
  • AI agents · 1,499 shared documents
  • Nvidia · 1,489 shared documents
  • Meta · 1,478 shared documents
  • Microsoft · 1,385 shared documents
  • AI models · 1,372 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • China · 1,234 shared documents
  • AI companies · 1,166 shared documents · no page of its own yet

Story momentum

Fading

The word compares 148 mentions on 2 Nov 2026 with 208 on 12 Oct 2026 (-29%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions -4% from 18 Sept 2026 to 2 Nov 2026, between 46 and 316 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions OpenAI, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about OpenAI yet. Ask about OpenAI

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

On the desk: AI & Compute Desk

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name openai.

{
  "name": "openai",
  "label": "OpenAI",
  "asOf": "2026-11-02",
  "mentions": 148,
  "domains": 48,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-02T23:20:37.552024+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "fading",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-21T13:12:56.354446+00:00",
    "changes": 3
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "148 mentions across 48 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "48 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 142 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving OpenAI

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • OpenAI wants everyone to call AI data centers 'compute campuses'

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • OpenAI CEO Sam Altman meets with Samsung execs as memory chip shortage deepens

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • OpenAI's Altman Returns to Samsung, Discusses AI Future With 50 Executives

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • OpenAI Cancels ChatGPT Pro Usage Cuts and Doubles Allowances: Plans and Pricing

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • OpenAI-backed Thrive Holdings acquires ADT

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • Oracle teams up with OpenAI to bring ChatGPT and AI tools to enterprise businesses

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    single source

  • OpenAI applies for federal permit to build portion of Effingham County, Georgia, data center on wetlands - report

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • Oracle adds Google TPUs to OCI to expand enterprise AI compute options

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • AI makes discoveries in mathematics, computer science, physics, OpenAI says

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • The AI model race

    Registered event · reported 29 Mar 2026 to 24 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Funding round: OpenAI

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 23 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • IPO & listing: OpenAI

    Registered event · reported 2 Sept 2026 to 23 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • IPO & listing: OpenAI & OpenAI ipo

    Registered event · reported 2 Sept 2026 to 22 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

Walk the record from OpenAI

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

OpenAI

Entity.

Evidence
7,118 documents · 588 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 3 Mar 2026, last seen 2 Nov 2026
Measured
7% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
2 Nov 2026
24 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (9)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.
  • Single source: Reported by one source so far.

Situations it is named in (5)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names OpenAI, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about OpenAI

Markets whose question is about OpenAI or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to OpenAI and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 68.5% Yes

    “Will OpenAI have the best Text-to-Image AI at the end of December 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “openai” · close date not stated in the question

  • 46% Yes

    “Will OpenAI be the second-best AI Agent Lab at the end of November 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “openai” · close date not stated in the question

1 more open market joined to OpenAI but not about it
  • 38.5% Yes

    “Will Trump meet with Sam Altman by November 30, 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: mentioned only in passing · the name does not appear as a word in the question; the record joined it another way · closes 30 Nov 2026

What it connects to

Related records.

Recorded history

  • 2 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to fading

    Previous state held since 27 Oct 2026

  • 27 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 22 Oct 2026

  • 22 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to rising

    Previous state held since 17 Oct 2026

3 changes recorded since 21 Oct 2026, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 2 Nov 2026.