Entity

Alabama

A topic on our watch list — we track its coverage across 25 coverage verticals, including Auto, Local Target and Cannabis.

As of 2 Nov 2026Last evidence 1 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • Blue Origin selects Alabama to launch paid space-manufacturing apprenticeship program - Yellowhammer News

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

  • Disaster: alabama & hurricane

    Registered event · reported 19 Aug 2026 to 15 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Disaster: alabama & hawaii

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 9 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

All 3 events and claims involving Alabama

What changed

  • Attention Fading: 39 mentions on 2 Nov 2026, against 63 on 12 Oct 2026 (-38%).
  • State No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 21 Oct 2026.
  • Claims No claim first reported since 1 Nov 2026.

How well we know this

1,076 documents · 262 publishers · 4% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 1 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.035: about 97% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 5 receipts withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Alabama

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

FloridaGeorgiaTexasTennesseeOhioTrumpMexicoHurricane
  • Florida · 388 shared documents
  • Georgia · 311 shared documents
  • Texas · 299 shared documents
  • Mississippi · 249 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Tennessee · 242 shared documents
  • Ohio · 202 shared documents
  • Louisiana · 194 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Trump · 188 shared documents
  • Mexico · 184 shared documents
  • Hurricane · 179 shared documents

Story momentum

Fading

The word compares 39 mentions on 2 Nov 2026 with 63 on 12 Oct 2026 (-38%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +105% from 18 Sept 2026 to 2 Nov 2026, between 6 and 95 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Alabama, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about Alabama yet. Ask about Alabama

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/c63d93cdb5b787dde612e674 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name alabama.

{
  "name": "alabama",
  "label": "Alabama",
  "asOf": "2026-11-02",
  "mentions": 83,
  "outlets": 58,
  "domains": 25,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/c63d93cdb5b787dde612e674",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/c63d93cdb5b787dde612e674",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-02T23:20:37.552024+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "fading",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-21T13:12:56.354446+00:00",
    "changes": 0
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "83 mentions across 25 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "25 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 77 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Alabama

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Blue Origin selects Alabama to launch paid space-manufacturing apprenticeship program - Yellowhammer News

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

    could not check

  • Disaster: alabama & hurricane

    Registered event · reported 19 Aug 2026 to 15 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Disaster: alabama & hawaii

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 9 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

Walk the record from Alabama

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Alabama

Entity.

Evidence
1,076 documents · 262 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 12 Mar 2026, last seen 1 Nov 2026
Measured
4% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
2 Nov 2026
13 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (1)

  • Could not check: We could not count this claim's sources, so we do not say how well it is supported.

Situations it is named in (2)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Alabama, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about Alabama

Markets whose question is about Alabama or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Alabama and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 22.8% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Alabama Senate election by 20%-25%?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “alabama” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 42.4% Yes

    “Will total votes cast in the 2026 midterm election for Senator from Alabama be between 1,600,000 and 1,700,000?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “alabama” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 28.5% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Alabama gubernatorial election by 10%-15%?”

    Polymarket · priced 2 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “alabama” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 21 Oct 2026.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 2 Nov 2026.